2013 Student Project Partner: Wigle Whiskey

Wigle Whiskey Logo

 

I am excited that I finally landed a partner for my Fall 2013 classes.  This semester, my students will partner with Wigle Whiskey on the development of key marketing research to help them achieve their 2014 marketing goals.  In addition, the marketing management class will be tasked with identifying key experiential marketing tactics to education Wigle’s target market on the history of Pennsylvania Whiskey, the Whiskey Rebellion, and key selling points of craft spirits like Wigle.

IMG_2350

My goal as an instructor is pretty simple – to give my students the best opportunity I can to prepare them for the real world.  Wigle is a startup, and the owners have very limited time to focus on marketing as they are so focused on growing the business and the day to day challenges of running a startup.  My students will be their marketing departments for a semester – providing both strategic and tactical support as Wigle continues to grow.  We can’t share the details of what we are working on – but it is a very exciting thing to be a part of.

The folks at Wigle Whiskey were very nice to give me this opportunity to give my students this experience.  Wigle is an amazing company – a family vision turned to reality.  Pittsburgh continues to amaze me with the people I meet who are reshaping our region.  I am honored to help out such a passionate group of people – and hope my students fully understand the opportunity they have been given here as they prepare to enter the real world.  Like the whiskey rebellion and history behind this company, I want my students to be rebellious in their projects, presenting out of the box ideas to help Wigle continue to grow.

To learn more about this amazing company, visit their web site at https://www.wiglewhiskey.com

 

IMG_2349

 

Here is to a great fall semester.

Chris Lovett

 

Leave a Reply

